Amber.S.'s Blog

WEEK 1

Posted on: July 14, 2009

forumm

Hi again!

Ive been busy for the last few days and haven’t been able to blog my progress. So far I have made a forum, which is continuously been updated and improved. I started off with a standard forum and had changes being made. The first change that took place was the main title of my forum which is called ‘Biosciences in Motion’ it took quite a lot of time to get the sort of title to be looking the way I wanted to be. I started the title from scratch on Adobe Photoshop and here are the print screens to show my progress:

 I have painted over the title, the title background is the same colour as the forum background. I checked the forum background by checking the CSS colour. I like the colour blue as it is eye catching

Title

 

ps2

 

ps3

I have uploaded the different title images onto photobucket where they are easily saved together and so i can get the URL easily to put onto the website

ps4

 

ps5

I have started adding different categories onto the forum

forum categories

 

 

Here is what i have achieved as a whole so far:

1 Response to "WEEK 1"

The very first picture on the top wa meant to be under
‘ Here is what i have achieved as a whole so far:’

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Cathy: Hi Amber Hope all is well with you. Just to let you know we have just 3 'show & tell' sessions - last one is on Wednesday September 30th. All th
  • amberdagp: The very first picture on the top wa meant to be under ' Here is what i have achieved as a whole so far:'
  • Mr WordPress: Hi, this is a comment.To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts' comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Categories

